Meet the Board of Trustees

The Kent District Library Board of Trustees is composed of eight members representing geographic regions of the KDL Service Area. Trustees must live in the region they represent. Board members are appointed for four-year terms by the Kent County Board of Commissioners based on recommendations from the eight regions. For more information, including an application form, please see the Kent County website, opens a new window.

The KDL Board meets monthly (see the 2023 meeting schedule for times and locations). Major duties include establishing and maintaining a public library for Kent District Library, establishing library policies, employing the Library Director, adopting an annual budget, and approving the expenditure of funds.

Andrew Erlewein, Chair

Term ends: 12/31/2023
Region 2: City of Rockford; Algoma, Cannon, Courtland and Grattan Townships

Sheri Gilreath-Watts, Vice Chair

Term ends: 12/31/2025
Region 8: City of Wyoming

Peter Dykhuis, Treasurer

Term ends: 12/31/2024
Region 7: City of Grandville and Byron Township

Nicole Lintemuth,
Term ends: 12/31/2025
Region 4: City of Lowell; Bowne, Lowell and Vergennes Townships

Shirley A. Bruursema, Trustee

Term ends: 12/31/2023
Region 6: City of Kentwood; Caledonia and Gaines Townships

Tracy Chrenka, Trustee

Term Ends: 12/31/2026
Region 1: Nelson, Oakfield, Spencer and Tyrone Townships

Carla Moyer Hotz, Trustee

Term ends: 12/31/2026
Region 5: City of East Grand Rapids; Ada, Cascade and Grand Rapids Townships

Penny Weller,
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Region 3: City of Walker; Alpine and Plainfield Townships

Print this page