Literacy Champion Award

Literacy Champion Award Nomination

  • Two award categories: Individual and Organization
  • Application deadline is June 17, 2024
  • Winners will be notified in July then publicly announced and celebrated on July 22, 2024

Do you know a person or organization who goes the extra step to promote literacy in our community? Nominate them for the KDL Literacy Champion Award. Literacy Champions are people or organizations who have demonstrated outstanding leadership in supporting reading and literacy. The award includes a crystal trophy and $1,000 that winners may use to help further their literacy efforts.

Individual Award Nominees: Teachers, tutors, school librarians, authors and others who have a positive impact on literacy.

Organization Award Nominees: Schools, non-profit services, for-profit businesses and government entities who either provide literacy-related services or support the cause of literacy in some way.

If you would like to take more than 30 minutes to fill out this form, please use the "Save and Continue Later" button at the bottom to save your work as you go.

This form is now closed.

Back to Top